Come ride with me

This post is a call to action to join me on a 1000km bike ride (approx) from Amsterdam up to the tip of Denmark this summer. I’d ideally like a group of 3 – 5.

I will be raising funds for Coeliac UK and I’m looking for a couple of people to join me, and also help with the fundraising effort (through JustGiving)

We will be largely using the North Sea Cycle Route, which has the advantage of being flat and away from traffic.

I would like to go in either July or August – I am reasonably flexible on dates at the moment. I estimate it will take around 10 days (based on 100km a day) but that’s a rather optimistic estimate and it may be closer to 2 weeks. I cycle on a very casual basis so I will have to train up a little for this trip too.

We’ll be couchsurfing or staying in hostels and keeping costs to a minimum. I’ll be video blogging my efforts to find somewhere to eat.

If it sounds like something you’d be interested in, get in touch. I’d like to start planning as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

